The End of 2019, Dirt Cheap RV Rentals, a Creepy Museum, a New Country and More!

The End of 2019, Dirt Cheap RV Rentals, a Creepy Museum, a New Country and More!
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,
 
Ohhhhh my. The year is almost over. But can it really be? It can.
 
So, happy holidays, happy end of the year...or just, happy week ahead!
 
What's the plan for these last days of 2019?
 
More importantly, what's the plan for 2020? I certainly hope it involves some travel?!
 
If you need any ideas, let me know. I can offer suggestions based on your travel style, interests, budget, climate preferences, adventure level, food cravings and/or desire to meet some awesome local people.
 
And there's always Valencia, Spain of course!
 
Before you head off on any travels, here's something I came across this week that might be worth looking at...
 
Airalo eSIMs - You can now use your phone to stay fully connected to the internet in one country or an entire region at low rates, without actually installing a physical SIM card. eSIMs seem to be the next 'thing' as they offer an easy way to get connected as soon as you land in your destination and then stay connected throughout your trip.
 
 
Image
Image
 

I know the last week of the year can be a busy time so here's just a few other items for this week's travel email...

 
RVs and Car Relocation Deals 
Ready for a dirt cheap road trip? Imoova allows travelers to rent an RV that needs to be relocated within the US, Australia, New Zealand and Europe. It costs as little as $1 per day!
 
Bougainville
Although it may take a while to officially happen, the world may soon have a new country.
 
Sheworks
For women looking to work remotely, this platform connects professional women with job opportunities that fit that lifestyle.
 
Get Rewarded for Travel
The Miles App rewards you for any type of travel you do, including taxis, metro, bus, walking, biking, skiing and on and on. Your points can be redeemed for discounts on various products/ services. The current discounts are not too impressive but it's a very cool concept and hopefully it will soon improve. Worth keeping an eye on!
 
Museum of Mummies
If visiting Mexico is in your plans, Guanajuato's Museum of Mummies sure looks like an intriguing (and quite creepy) place to visit! I wish I knew about this place before.
 

Please let me know if you have any questions and I hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

Earl 
WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.