A Huge Celebration About to Start, a Saudi Arabian Oasis, Remote Work Options and More!

A Huge Celebration About to Start, a Saudi Arabian Oasis, Remote Work Options and More!
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,

"Are you ready for Fallas?"
 
Everyone keeps asking me this!
 
If you're not in Valencia, that might mean nothing. The Fallas is a spectacular annual celebration in this city that involves fireworks, parades, costumes and the burning of massive artistic monuments. It lasts from March 1st - 19th and from what I hear, it takes over the city and gets a little crazy.
 
As it's my first time, I'm probably not ready. We'll see!
 
 
Great Sleep While Traveling
Two months ago I started using the Insight Timer app and ever since, my sleep quality has seriously improved, no matter where in the world I'm trying to sleep. The app has over 24,000 free meditations, music compositions, soundscapes and more designed to calm your mind. Pretty cool app and I use it every night now!
 
Image
Whenever I walk out of my apartment and go around the corner, I see this view of the unique Hemisferic building here in Valencia. It naturally catches my attention every single time.
 
Textiles and crafts
Over in India right now, I have a group of 10 wonderful women traveling the country on a locally-focused textile and crafts tour that I organized for them. It includes local villages, textile workshops, cooperatives, palaces, markets and even the amazing Great Rann of Kutch.
 
(Yes, I do put together unique private tours to several countries in case you're interested!).
 
 
The rest of this week's travel email...
 
Mutilated Currency Division
If you have damaged USD bills, the Mutilated Currency Division (part of the U.S. Department of Treasury) will evaluate them and reimburse you for your damaged money.
 
Interesting Facts About India
A list of 78 interesting facts about India. Interesting fact #77: It is illegal for non-residents to carry Indian currency (Rupees) outside of India.
 
Online Work Opportunities
If you're looking to be a digital nomad, this Facebook group helps you find remote work opportunities to make that goal a reality.
 
Supersonic Flights
A new era of supersonic flights is just around the corner. Imagine New York to London in only 3 hours and 15 minutes.
 
Spectacular Snow Art
Simon Beck is well known for making these huge, incredible geometric snow designs...with his feet.
 
Al-Ahsa, Saudi Arabia
One of the oldest human settlements on the Arabian Peninsula, Al-Ahsa is home to one of the world's largest oasis, with 3 million palm trees, hot and cold springs and green plateaus.
 
Scotland's New Whale Trail
Now you can spot whales and dolphins in Scotland right from land, all thanks to the new Hebridean Whale Trail, on the country's west coast.  
 

Be well wherever you may be!
Earl 

WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.