I'm Going On Vacation

Mailer 04
Wandering Earl
 

I'm Going On Vacation

 

2012-07-05 17:36:12-04

Wandering Earl

Train from Bucharest to Timisoara
As of this very moment, I’m taking a break. It won’t be a terribly long break, maybe 7 or 10 days at most, but during this period of time I will not be putting any posts up on the site and I’ll be responding to emails at a much slower pace than normal.

This will actually be the first break I’ve really taken since this blog became a major part of my life. Barely a day goes by without me being on the internet, working long hours to take care of everything that needs to be taken care of with this blog. And surely everyone deserves a vacation every now and then, even bloggers, right?

Just a few hours ago I arrived in Belgrade after taking the overnight train (pictured above) from Bucharest to Timisoara, Romania, followed by a delayed shuttle bus ride into Serbia. Tomorrow I shall arrive in Montenegro, where I plan to plop myself down on a beach for a week or so, something I haven’t done in a long time either. I won’t be disappearing, just resting and following my own advice about the need to disconnect from technology as often as we can.

I shall be back to writing two posts per week as normal by around July 12th or July 16th and I do hope you’ll stick around as a reader despite this mini-vacation of mine.

Also, when my vacation does come to an end, I shall be ready to announce the dates, itinerary and all of the details for my upcoming India Tour that I’ll be organizing and leading in November.

I’ve never been as excited about any project I’ve worked on as I am about this one and I truly can’t wait to experience India with all of you who may be interested!

And that’s it for now…time to continue my journey to the beach.

Have a great week!

Earl

 
 
 
 





  [email protected]