I'm on Lockdown in Spain, Crazy Times and More...

I'm on Lockdown in Spain, Crazy Times and More...
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,

I'm inside and isolated.
 
All of Spain is on lockdown as of yesterday. It was scheduled for 15 days but that probably won't be sufficient.
 
As I settle in to this lockdown, a certain reality is hitting me hard. There's somewhere else I really need to be right now. The fact that I'm not there and can't get there now is going to have consequences that I frankly don't want to think about. Sometimes it takes an extraordinary situation to jolt the brain into realizations it should have made long ago.
 
That's why I'm going to use this time inside to do some hardcore self-evaluation. A deep examination of my goals, mistakes I've made, ways I want to improve myself and everything and everyone I'm truly grateful for is absolutely in order.
 
Probably not a bad time for all of us to slow down for a bit and reflect on where we are and where we're headed in life, just to make sure we're on the path we really want to be on.
 
 
What else can we do in these crazy times?

Get focused - Be kind, be patient, take it all seriously, make smart decisions, stay up-to-date through genuine sources of information and understand that we're all in this together.

Disinfect - Stay clean, wash those hands and if you just returned from a trip, here's some guidelines on how to properly disinfect your travel gear.
 
 
Image
Not surprising that it's been raining in Valencia for the first two days of this lockdown.
 
 
While we can't exactly travel right now, we might as well stay fascinated with our world... 
 
Mozambique 
It’s rich aquatic biological zone, charming people and delicious food make this African country an ideal destination.
 
Ready for Space? 
In 2021, one tourism agency hopes to sell rides aboard their spacecraft for travelers to orbit the Earth.
 
Rain Drop Shaped Tents
These rain drop shaped tents in Holland will allow you to sleep in the treetops. 
 
Solo Travelers
Here's a Facebook group full of inspiration, valuable information and stories from other travelers.
 
Visiting the Maunsell Forts
These unique, abandoned naval forts in the middle of the water were built during WW2 to protect the Thames River. 
 
Europe’s Secret Islands of Adventure 
Still not over-saturated with tourism, the Azores is an island destination worth checking out!
 
The Man Who Planted an Entire Forest
Jadav Payeng, aka “The Forest Man of India”, has planted thousands of trees over 40 years, with remarkable results.
 

Stay safe and again, we're all in this together!
Earl 

WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.