Istanbul's New Airport, a New India Tour, the Real Treasure Island, Ceilings of Iran and Much More!

Istanbul's New Airport, a New India Tour, the Real Treasure Island, Ceilings of Iran and Much More!
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey ,

It was one of those weeks.I got my second cold in 15 days and I also threw down 9 awesome tacos at a very cool bar in Valencia, Spain owned by two brothers from Monterey, Mexico.

A few days later I got trampled upon at Istanbul’s new airport. Who thought that having 61 seats at gate A3 would be sufficient for 350 passengers? Chaos ensued and I was thankful to get on that plane without any bruises.

Now I’m staring at a shimmering lake, all bundled up in blankets, thinking about starting a podcast and listening to the song Wheat Kings by The Tragically Hip.

I don’t know. Maybe I’m sound asleep and this is all part of a wacky dream. Maybe, in a moment, I’ll be carrying a wooden Balinese door while a turtle asks me questions about yurts in Kyrgyzstan.

The cold medicine is really messing with my mind.

Anyway...
 
 
New India Tour!
After receiving a lot of requests, I’ve now added a new India tour to the Wandering Earl Tours lineup for 2020. Follow that link for all the details about this unique, locally-focused experience!
 
Image
People praying and bathing in the Ganges River in Varanasi, India
 
Worth Looking Into
A friend of mine sent me this FB link where you can see what websites and apps are sharing your data with Facebook. It was a bit disturbing and I deleted all the sharing. You’ll probably be surprised at what’s actually being shared.
 
 
The rest of this week's travel email...
 
Project Monsoon
Beautiful murals once appeared on the streets of Seoul, South Korea when it rained during Moonson season. 
 
February Firefall
For only two weeks in February this waterfall resembles a glowing lava flow.
 
Unst 
Is this the island that inspired Treasure Island? Robert Louis Stevenson was quite familiar with this remote place.
 
3D Printed Buildings in Dubai
Dubai wants to 3D print 25% of every new building by 2025 and they have a very clear plan to achieve it.  
 
Nightly.Travel
If you prefer luxury accommodation, here's a website that helps you save up to 70% by splitting your stay between hotels.
 
Ceilings of Iran
Take a remarkable, visual journey through some of Iran’s architectural wonders.
 
 

Have a great week and as always, if you have a free moment, just hit reply and say hello!

Earl 
WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.