My New Laptop & An Offer From Travel Blog Success

Wandering Earl


 
My New Laptop & An Offer From Travel Blog Success
 

2011-06-09 09:46:23-04

Acer Aspire TimelineX

Today I write to you on my brand new laptop. As reluctant as I was to give up my previous machine, one that surprised and shocked me repeatedly due to its remarkable ability to over-achieve like no other laptop that I had ever owned before, that whole spilling lemonade on top of the keyboard incident really left me with no other option.

And when it came time to purchase a new laptop, I did exactly what I normally do. I narrowed my choice down to two favorites and then I spent eight days weighing the pros and cons of each one over and over and over again until everyone around me, tired of me asking their opinion for the forty-second time, began yelling, âJust buy the damn thing already!â

Finally, I bought the damn thing. However, twenty minutes after clicking the âConfirm Purchaseâ button on Amazon.com, I changed my mind, canceled my order and chose the other finalist instead.

So now I have an Acer Aspire TimelineX AS1830T-6651.

Basically, it is an upgraded version of my last laptop (Acer Aspire Timeline 1810T). I figured that if I loved that old machine so much, there really wasn’t a need to experiment with something else. I decided to stick with what has not only worked, but worked so amazingly well for me over the past two years.

And my new machine is faster, more powerful and it’s still lightweight (3.1 lbs), with a comfortable 11.6 inch screen, full keyboard and most importantly, it can handle any program I throw at it with ease. As a permanent nomad who blogs and works online, what more do I need?

So far, I’ve been as happy with this new laptop as I was with my previous one. The only downside is that I must now keep any drinks, especially lemonade, a minimum of five feet away from me while I’m working. I’ve become a little neurotic about this as I certainly don’t want to spill anything again any time soon. Even right now I’m back at Ah Cacao Cafe with my laptop on one table and my mango smoothie sitting on the table next to me, well away from spilling distance.

Apart from that, I highly recommend the Acer TimelineX for anyone planning to travel and work/blog from the road. At under $630 USD, you end up with an ultra-portable yet powerful laptop, complete with specs that match those of many larger and more expensive machines. As far as I’m concerned, this is the perfect laptop for a nomad!


TRAVEL BLOG SUCCESS

Travel Blog Success

Switching gears completely for a few minutes, I thought this would be an ideal moment to mention a special promotion being offered by my pal Dave Lee from GoBackpacking.com.

As I know that many of you are either interested in starting your own travel blog or in growing your current travel blog, this should be of particular interest to you.

Dave is the creator of Travel Blog Success, a program that provides the step-by-step instructions one needs to successfully build, maintain, promote and even monetize a travel blog. It’s a program that I’ve used myself, as have dozens of other travel bloggers, and it’s a program that I strongly suggest any serious travel blogger take a look at if they want their blog to stand out in the travel blogging world.

Not only are there dozens of pages of detailed material that will help give a major boost to the success of your blog, there is also an active forum, which I consider to be the biggest bonus of this program. This is where members communicate with both Dave and each other in order to ask questions, seek additional advice and basically pick up the valuable tips and know-how that only an exclusive community of dedicated bloggers can provide.

I won’t go into too much more detail as you can read all about the program right here: Travel Blog Success

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

As a side note, and this should be of interest to any of you who are looking to earn money through your travel blog, Dave himself just earned $5000 for the month of May through his blogging efforts. And while that number is definitely on the high end of the spectrum in terms of earning potential, he is clearly someone that knows what he’s talking about, which is exactly what makes his program so worthwhile.

Anyway, the main reason I wanted to mention the course today is because Dave is currently offering a 35% discount (for 4 days only) on the Premium Membership, which will save you over $40 and give you access to absolutely every aspect of the program, including expert interviews and monthly coaching calls as well.

If you have a read through the Travel Blog Success website and decide to join, make sure you use the following code in order to receive the 35% discount:

Discount Code: tbs35
Sale Ends: Sunday, June 12th at 11pm (EST)


Any other Acer users out there? And if anyone has any questions about Travel Blog Success, please let me know in the comments below or just send me an email!

 
 
 
 





  [email protected]