No More Google Reader As Of July 1st Here's Some Alternative

Mailer 04
Wandering Earl
 

No More Google Reader As Of July 1st Here's Some Alternatives

 

2013-06-28 15:45:25-04

Wandering Earl

No More Google Reader

As many of you might have heard, the Google service 'Google Readerâ will be shutting down on July 1st and as a result, the RSS Feeds that many of you subscribe to, including the feed for WanderingEarl.com, will no longer be accessible from that point onward through that service.

I know that a significant number of readers have been following this site and receiving my new posts each week via their Google Reader account, but I definitely don’t want to lose you once that service is gone! So, I want to offer up some alternatives so that you can continue following along as part of this wonderful travel community.

The below Google Reader alternatives are excellent options that are available to you free of charge. Also, they each offer '1-click importingâ, allowing you to transfer all of your RSS Feeds over from Google Reader in about 10 seconds. It really couldn’t be easier to make the switch so that you don’t lose any of the feeds you’re currently subscribed to.

Here’s the alternatives…

Feedly
Pulse
The Old Reader

(there are other options out there as well but these are a few of the most popular and user-friendly)

In addition to the above, you can also subscribe to my site via email so that my new posts appear in your inbox whenever I publish them. And trust me, my new posts are all you’ll ever receive as I promise not to fill up your inbox with unwanted messages! You’ll receive no other emails from me, no spam, no nothing…only my new posts.

Sign up via email:

You can also follow me on my Facebook Fan page and on Twitter if you haven’t connected with me on those already. I actually post photos and random thoughts to my Facebook page almost every day and the interaction over there has been excellent. It might be worth checking out in addition to subscribing to the site!

It’s a shame that Google Reader is about to vanish but I really do hope the above options will help keep everyone connected to this blog and to the community that has been created. Besides, I have some new and interesting adventures coming up as well that I can’t wait to share in the coming month!

If you run into any issues while trying to move from Google Reader to one of the alternatives, just let me know and I’ll help you out as best I can.

Thanks so much everyone for following the site and I hope you enjoy your weekend ahead!


 
 
 
 





  [email protected]