Poll: Where In The World Would You Like To Travel?

Mailer 04
Wandering Earl
 

Poll: Where In The World Would You Like To Travel?

 

2012-04-26 11:36:36-04

Wandering Earl

Galata Bridge, Istanbul Turkey
The goal of this post is simple.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, let’s say during the upcoming summer, I want to know where it is you would choose to visit.

As I’ve hinted in a previous post a couple of months ago, I’m working on organizing some informal ‘tours’ in which I will take a small group of people around a particular country. The idea is to not only explore the destination, but more importantly, to offer a hands-on introduction to independent travel. By the time the experience comes to an end, you’ll be fully confident and prepared to create your own life of travel and to hopefully sustain it for as long as you wish.

There will be more details about this project to come soon but for now, I just want to know which part of the world you want to explore most! This will help give me a better idea of where I should organize my first couple of tours.

Below you’ll find a very short poll (only two questions!) and I hope you’ll take a few seconds to participate. Even if my tour idea is not for you, please vote anyway. I think that feedback from as many people as possible will still be useful and interesting.


Note: There is a poll embedded within this post, please visit the site to participate in this post's poll.

Note: There is a poll embedded within this post, please visit the site to participate in this post's poll.


*The above are destinations that I’ve both been to and that I think would be ideal for such a hands-on experience. This is why I have not listed every country I’ve visited over the years. If you have other suggestions, please let me know in the comments.

And that’s it. I appreciate you taking the time to participate and I shall share the results along with more details of this project very soon.

On a side note, it’s been a busy week of travel as I left New York City and have spent the past five days exploring some more of Istanbul. And I’ll be traveling back to Bucharest, Romania on Saturday, a city that will be my general ‘base’ for the next few months. If anyone happens to be passing through that area, please do let me know!

 
 
 
 





  [email protected]