Spectacular Bridges, How to Bargain (new blog post), The Coldest Town on Earth and Much More!

Spectacular Bridges, How to Bargain (new blog post), The Coldest Town on Earth and Much More!
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,
 
With a freshly made fruit smoothie in hand, I've been wandering the internet, looking for anything that catches my attention this fine morning.
 
Oddly enough, what caught my attention for 30 minutes was this article about the most spectacular bridges in the world. So many photos and so many crazy bridges!
 
And then I found a website that said it costs $2500+ USD per month to live in Valencia, Spain. All I could think was, "What?". Quick calculations brought me to a much different figure:
 
$800 (1 BR apartment) + $150 (groceries) + $150 (8-10 restaurant meals) + $30 (public transportation) + $200 (entertainment) + $300 (other stuff I might be missing) = $1630 USD
 
Quite a difference.
 
 
New Blog Post: How to Bargain in Foreign Countries
Yesterday, after reading an email from a reader asking me for bargaining tips, I decided to write a blog post about it.
 
So, here's my simple and efficient method for bargaining while traveling: How to Bargain in Foreign Countries
 
 
Image
On a recent flight, I woke up to this awesome view over the country of Georgia!
 

The rest of this week's travel email...
 
Floating Basket Homes of Iraq
The marsh Arabs of Iraq once lived in a community of spectacular floating houses made of reeds.
 
Volunteers Wanted in Faroe Islands
For two days, the Faroe Islands will be "under maintenance" as they welcome 100 volunteers from around the world to help clean up the environment.
 
Coldest Town in The World
The 500 inhabitants of Oymiakon (in Siberia) try to lead a normal life despite living in absurdly frigid conditions.
 
The Bajau Breath-Holders
Staying underwater for as long as 13 minutes, the Bajau people of Southeast Asia are referred to as “the sea nomads”. 
 
Beautiful Portraits
Magdalena Bagrianow took stunning portraits of people she met on the streets of India. The results are more than impressive.
 
Genius Street Artist in NYC
One artist is making New York City a happier place thanks to his random, colorful and quirky pieces of street art.
 

Enjoy your week ahead!

Earl 
WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.