The Travel Email: Wild Animals, Taiwan and Cheap Accommodation

The Travel Email: Wild Animals, Taiwan and Cheap Accommodation
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,

It's October and it's still beach weather here in Valencia. This is one of the reasons I chose to live in Spain in the first place. Whether it's spending time on the sand during the day or walking along the boardwalk in the evening, with the waves and sea breeze, this is easy to get used to!
 
Tuesdays
Starting today, I'm going to send out these weekly newsletters on Tuesday, instead of Monday. The idea is to free up my Sundays (which is when I would typically put the newsletter together) as I really need to start enjoying a full weekend without work.
 
India flight bookings
I've been trying to make two domestic flight bookings for one of my group trips I've organized around India next year. To give you an idea of how it works with airlines in India, I've now spent 1 hour on the phone, exchanged 49 emails, had the reservations re-issued 7 times and attempted to pay for the tickets 19 times...all without success. As of right now, I still do not have any confirmed bookings. It's almost comical at this point, but I'm also used to it!
 
 

The Little French Girl Who Played with Wild Animals
Tell me this isn't the craziest childhood imaginable...being friends with leopards, elephants, snakes and crocodiles in the African bush?
 
 

My Favorites
Where I share a personal favorite from my life of travel...
 
Taipei, Taiwan - I love Taipei! When there, make sure you go for incredible oyster omelettes in the underground food court at the Shilin Night Market, pineapple cakes at Chia Te Bakery (the long line is worth waiting in!) and for a wander through the historic Treasure Hill Artist Village.

 
Shilin Night Market Taipei
I was not a fan of the stinky tofu, but the oyster omelette was excellent!
 

The rest of this week's travel email...

 
Guide to Free or Cheap Accommodation
The Professional Hobo put together a creative accommodation guide on how to find free or cheap places to sleep around the world.
 
Travel Safety Tips
One experienced traveler shares 50 excellent safety tips for anyone heading off on a trip.
 
Travel Sketchbooks 
Take a peek inside the brilliant hand-made sketchbooks of a well-traveled artist.
 
Route of Parks
A detailed account of an epic road trip along Chile's new Route of Parks, which covers 17 beautiful national parks.
 
Supplements for Travelers
This travel writer shares the various supplements they take during their travels in order to stay as healthy as possible.
 
A Ton of Christmas Markets
For the market lovers, here's 100 Christmas markets in Europe that you might want to visit!
 
Cheap Flight Deals
I did a few quick searches and found: NYC to BKK for $432 roundtrip, LON-CPT for around $500 roundtrip, IAH to LIM for $335, AMS to DPS for $600 and SYD to LAX for under $700. Something to think about :)
 

Simply get in touch with me if you have any questions or want to say hello!

Earl 
WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.