Turkish Folk Bar, Toilet Museum, Unknown Places, a High Heel Church and More!

Turkish Folk Bar, Toilet Museum, Unknown Places, a High Heel Church and More!
Wandering Earl Travel Email
Hey,
 
It's December 3rd and I'm awake at 5:21am right now due to jet lag. I flew from Spain to Casablanca to Miami just a few days ago.
 
During that flight journey...
  • I watched the movies Interstellar, The Mule and, um, Stuber (don't ask me why)
  • Spent time in two of the worst airports on the planet (Casablanca and Miami)
  • Thought about possible ideas for a second tattoo
In fact, if you're an artist, let me know as I'm looking for some help designing the tattoo!
 
 
My Favorites
Where I share personal favorites from my life of travel...
 
If you're headed to South Africa, the Birds of Eden aviary in Plettenberg Bay and the SANCCOB Penguin and Seabird sanctuary outside of Cape Town are both magical! 
 
When in Delhi, be sure to eat at the GT Road Restaurant in Connaught Place, where you can learn about and try food from all across the region. Before the meal, join my man Tenzin for an awesome guided bike trip around India's capital.
 
When in Istanbul, make sure you add a visit to the Otantik Turku Bar for traditional folk music late into the night. And in Kiev, the Museum of Useless Things and Museum of Toilet History (with the most passionate manager/guide imaginable) are both well worth adding to your itinerary! 
 
 
Image
The Museum of Useless Things in Kiev
 

The rest of this week's travel email...

 
Unknown Places 
Just when you need 24 places around the world to inspire your upcoming travels. 
 
High Heel Church
This bizarre and questionable church in Taiwan has an odd method of attracting female worshippers.
 
Endangered Places
Some good ways we can help safeguard the destinations that we visit
 
Borneo
Visiting the island of Borneo can be an ideal experience for nature enthusiasts. I've never been myself but would love to get there.
 
Plan a Sabbatical 
A guide to taking a sabbatical and stepping away from the daily routine for a while.
 
Above the Trees in Denmark
trippy circular walkway located in a Danish forest allows you to experience nature from a brand new perspective.
 
Yuncheng Lake
One of China's oldest salt-production sites, this hauntingly colorful lake offers a true visual feast during the summer due to a variety of algae.
 
Glasses For Motion Sickness
If you suffer from motion sickness, these glasses might makes things a whole lot easier.
 

Please let me know if you have any questions and have a great week!

Earl 
WanderingEarl.com | Facebook

 
Wandering Earl Tours - Ready to join one of my small-group tours to some really cool destinations around the world?
 
Travel Insurance - Traveling soon? Check out Safety Wing, my personal favorite for incredibly affordable travel insurance.
 
Cruise ship jobs - Save money and travel the world! My popular e-Guide "How to Work on a Cruise Ship" helps you get a rewarding job on board a cruise ship.
 
Travel resources - My updated Travel Resources with the booking sites, gear, apps and more that I use on my own travels.

*If you received this email from someone else and would like to sign up, simply visit The Travel Email.