Wandering Earl - 18 Days in a Super Beautiful, Remote Part of Mexico

Hey,

About 2 months ago, I received an email from a friend asking me what I was doing during the first few weeks of September. I replied with a quick, "not much", as my plan was to just be in Playa del Carmen, Mexico during that period.

Well, as soon as I said that, the phone call took an unexpected turn. Before I knew it, a friend and I were off towards the remote southeast corner of Mexico where we began an extremely brilliant experience in a super cool, unique location. Surrounded by white sand beaches and turquoise water on one side and the thick jungle on the other, with barely any other people around us for miles, we were isolated from the world... and we had no choice but to submit to the nature around us.

Yes, I said that. Sounds corny, right?

But I'll tell you this...it's an extraordinary feeling when you spend a good amount of time away from buildings, noise, lights, people and other distractions and allow your mind and body to simply 'be'.

Here's the story:

18 Days in a Super Beautiful, Remote Part of Mexico

On a side note, today is my last day in Mexico for now. I'm flying to the US tomorrow for 3 days to celebrate my grandmother's 90th birthday and then I'm off to India on October 12th to lead my next Wandering Earl Tour around that country. Once the tour comes to an end, I'll be heading to a small village in Nepal to visit a friend and then off into the unknown for a couple of months. Some exciting stuff coming up!

Stay awesome, I wish you a great weekend ahead and I'm curious to hear your thoughts about the benefits of being in nature!

Derek