Wandering Earl: Live From Here! (New Travel Video Series)

Mailer 04
Wandering Earl
 

Wandering Earl: Live From Here! (New Travel Video Series)

 

2014-04-03 09:27:47-04

Wandering Earl

After a bit of thinking recently, I realized that the time has come for me to….eat more pickles. I love pickles and it’s just a shame that I haven’t been eating them as much as I would like as of late.

Oops…sorry about that. The pickle thing was for another post I was planning on writing.

What I meant to say here is that the time has come for me to…integrate more video into this blog. That’s right, more travel video to go along with all of the written posts I publish.

I reached this conclusion a few weeks ago but it wasn’t until I was walking around the town of Karakol, Kyrgyzstan a few days ago that I realized there was no reason why I couldn’t start a new video series right away. So I did. Just like that. And the new series is called:

Wandering Earl: Live From Here!

While I admit that this first episode is a bit unpolished and very much non-professional (major understatement!), I was extremely excited to get this first travel video made and test this new idea out. It’s basically me yakking away in front of the camera, talking a lot of nonsense as usual, but also talking about the destinations I’m visiting and what I’ve been up to. And this first episode happens to take place in a very cool mountain location here in Central Asia.


(If you’re reading this post via email or RSS, just click here to view the video on my blog.)

I actually wanted to show this video back on April 1st, the day that I filmed it, but that didn’t happen. The main reason is that, here in the middle of nowhere, it has taken me two and a half days to upload it. The video finally finished uploading about an hour ago, just in time to get it up on the site today.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed it and if all goes well, I plan to add a new episode every few weeks. Either way, thanks for watching!

Any plans to visit Kyrgyzstan? Do you want your very own local Kyrgyz slippers?


 
 
 
 





  [email protected]