The Winner Of The $50 Giveaway

Mailer 04
Wandering Earl
 

The Winner Of The $50 Giveaway

 

2011-07-22 14:31:02-04

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
I want to start off by thanking everyone who left a comment on last week’s âHere’s $50 To Get You Excited About Travelâ post. Everyone who did comment was not only automatically entered into the $50 giveaway but you also, I imagine, helped provide even more motivation to every other commenter and reader who has or will come across that post.

Just reading through those comments myself puts me into such a deep state of travel euphoria that I can only focus on trying to decide where I’m going to travel next. Ahhh….travel.

Well, now it is time to announce the winner of the $50 Giveaway (which was chosen at random using Random.org):

The winner is Kjrstin, whose comment on what gets her into a state of travel euphoria was:

“Comfort and people. I get the itch to travel every time I get too comfortable where I am. I live in a routine for too long and all I can do is daydream about throwing myself outside of that comfort zone. Iâm constantly fantasizing about a new chance to learn and expand my own knowledge and capabilities and meet new people and do things I never dreamed of. I love to be unsettled, it heightens my excitement and pushes me to be who (in my opinion) I really should be all the time. And people. Iâll literally meet one person, think theyâre interesting, find their story compelling and then proceed to dream up ways to travel everywhere theyâve been!”

Congratulations Kjrstin! I shall be in touch in a few minutes about your $50 prize that you’ll hopefully be able to put to good use.

Again, thank you so much to everyone who participated. I hope others will continue to come across the comments of last week’s post and perhaps find the extra motivation they need to get out there and do some traveling. And if you haven’t read through all the comments of that post yourself, I strongly suggest you have a look.

It’s powerful when so many people display such excitement and passion for something such as travel!

 
 
 
 





  [email protected]